Braintree - Braintree, MA


Store Image

Braintree

150 Granite St
Braintree, MA 02184
781-380-3655

Store Hours:

Sun 10-8
Mon-Sat 9-10

 

26 Upcoming events at Braintree - Braintree, MA

September 2015

Friday

04

Friday Morning Storytime: Rufus Goes to School

Storytime (Children's)
Friday September 04, 2015 11:00 AM All Rufus Leroy Williams III wants is to go to school so he can learn to read his favorite book. But there's one problem: He's a pig, and Principal Lipid says, "No pigs in school!" Is there anything Rufus can do to change his mind?

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

05

The Full Moon at the Napping House Storytime

Storytime, Special Event, Children's Event (Children's)
Saturday September 05, 2015 11:00 AM In this long-awaited companion to the beloved classic The Napping House, a full moon is keeping everyone in the napping house awake! Finally, a musical visitor sends sleepy Granny, her energetic grandson and their menagerie off to dreamland.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

08

Tuesday Morning Storytime: Rosie Revere, Engineer

Storytime (Children's)
Tuesday September 08, 2015 11:00 AM Rosie may seem quiet during the day, but at night she's a brilliant inventor of gadgets who dreams of becoming a great engineer. Rosie Revere, Engineer is a charming, witty picture book about believing in yourself and pursuing your passion!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

11

Friday Morning Storytime: Steve, Raised by Wolves

Storytime (Children's)
Friday September 11, 2015 11:00 AM A wild little boy learns how to fit in and how to stand out!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

15

Tuesday Morning Storytime: Grandma in Blue With Red Hat

Storytime (Children's)
Tuesday September 15, 2015 11:00 AM When a young boy learns about what makes art special, sometimes it's beautiful, sometimes it's funny, sometimes it tells a story, he realizes that these same characteristics are what make his grandmother special, too!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

18

Friday Morning Storytime: The Last Chocolate Chip Cookie

Storytime (Children's)
Friday September 18, 2015 11:00 AM This hilarious picture book reminds readers that being polite can go a long way. There is one chocolate chip cookie left, and Jack is ready to eat it! But then his mom reminds him of his manners. He must offer the cookie to everyone else first.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

19

MA Audubon Blue Hills Trailside Museum Book Fair!

Bookfair, Children's Event, Special Event (Nature & Pets, Education, Local Interest)
Saturday September 19, 2015 10:00 AM Join us when representatives from the Blue Hills Trailside Museum, Milton, MA, join us for a wild-life time! This family-friendly book fair event will feature Storytimes, crafts, sing-alongs and a special surprise guest (or two!).

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Bug in a Vacuum Saturday Morning Storytime

Storytime, Special Event, Children's Event (Children's)
Saturday September 19, 2015 11:00 AM Join us for Storytime and activities featuring Barnes & Noble's picture book of the month Bug in a Vacuum.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

22

Tuesday Morning Storytime: Duncan the Story Dragon

Storytime (Children's)
Tuesday September 22, 2015 11:00 AM A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna. Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately, so does his book.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

25

Friday Morning Storytime: Spy Guy:The Not-So-Secret Agent

Storytime (Children's)
Friday September 25, 2015 11:00 AM Spy Guy is a spy, but not a very good one. He's too loud, too squeaky, and in need of a good disguise. All Spy Guy wants is to figure out the secret to spying. Can Spy Guy figure out the secret to spying?

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 3 NEXT